First Deer of the Season
YEAH!!! Fresh venison. My husband shot his first buck with a bow over the weekend. That's a huge deal to me. It's only his 3rd year to bow hunt. He had to track it and everything, which required a little assistance from my Daddy. My husband said "You're dad did a great job tracking that deer!" With the amount of sarcasm in our family I had to ask if he was being sarcastic. That question led to the complete itinerary of the tracking. In the middle of it I just cracked up laughing. He asked me "What's so funny?" I said, "Maybe it's my daddy's indian heritage that makes him such a great tracker." My husband didn't find that too amusing. But my dad laughed his butt off when I told him what I said.
I was completely expecting to hear about throwing dirt up in the air and sniffing a licking and stuff. That is how detailed Jase usually gets. But none of that stuff occurred, evidently. Anyhoo, yum fresh venison. And anyone who doesn't like it has either never tried it, can't cook it, or just has a whole "I can't eat Bambi attitude".
I was completely expecting to hear about throwing dirt up in the air and sniffing a licking and stuff. That is how detailed Jase usually gets. But none of that stuff occurred, evidently. Anyhoo, yum fresh venison. And anyone who doesn't like it has either never tried it, can't cook it, or just has a whole "I can't eat Bambi attitude".

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home