Thursday, May 18, 2006

Softball Anyone?

This time of year is very stressful for the softball mom. Lots of fundraising going on and tournaments every weekend. I'm extremely tired. We've had practice every day this week from 6 til whenever the coach decides to let us leave. Still working the same amount of hours a day and driving an hour to boot. Doesn't give us much time to eat dinner as a family. I get home from work throw the kids in the car and we're off to practice. Get out of practice throw the kids in the shower (be careful, it can get slippery in there) then it's time for bed. When are we supposed to eat? It's no wonder that half the girls are sick on the team. They have nothing in there little bellies for their bodies to use for energy to fight stuff off. I'm so terribly tired of softball. Only 1 more month to go!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home