Divorce is so very hard and anyone who says otherwise is full of poop! We are only a week and a half into this. The attorneys are trying to turn this into a battle so that they can make more money and that's not what either one of us wants. I spoke to his father last night and told him I have no intention of keeping the girls away from him and he is welcome to come visit or take them somewhere for a visit if he would prefer. His oldest sons first wife hardly lets us see the kids. This summer I saw Jake for the first time in 1 1/2 years and Kasee for the first time in 3 years. I don't want that for my kids. I grew up with family all around me. Christmas and Thanksgiving were spent at both my mother's mother's (Nanny's) house and my father's mother's (Memaw's) house. We would generally go to Nanny's house first, eat, open presents, say our good-byes to the entire brigade (huge family) and then go to memaw's house and repeat the procedure (EVEN HUGER FAMILY {is huger a word?}). Everyone was ALWAYS good for naps. With all that food in our tummies, we couldn't do anything but sleep. Kind of off the subject there, but that's the kind of family I wanted my children to grow up in. Anyway, family is very important to me, always has been and always will be. Even though I may be ending my marriage with my now husband, he is still a part of my family, whether anyone else likes it or not. The only way that will change is if someone no longer exists, meaning me or him and I don't want either of those things to happen. This is hard enough on my children. I was offered a job at a company 5 hours or so away from my present place of residency. My children are torn. Daughter #1 doesn't want to go. Daughter #2 does. Daughter #2 thinks mommy is going to drive her to the normal daycare every morning and then go to work, then drive back. Hmmm. Did I mention Daughter # 2 is only 4, has no concept of time, or that there are not enough hours in the day for 20 hours of driving, 8 hours of working (away from the home), 4 hours working at the home, and still be able to spend time with them and myself. Did I mention just how busy I have been? I haven't been able to sit down and enjoy my kids in weeks. I get home, start the washing machine, start supper, check homework, eat supper, put clothes in washer in dryer, go to ball practice, come back put kids in tub, clean up kitchen, put another load of clothes in the washer, fold clothes in dryer, get kids out of tub, get them in bed, put clothes in dryer, get in shower, make any necessary phone calls consisting of "Hi mom, I'm fine, really busy, gotta go, love you." And turn on the T.V. to fall asleep to at about 10:15. Wake up at 5:00 and go again. All that and he couldn't bathe the kids and wash their clothes before returning them. Hmmmm. Time management skills seminars work and quite well. But let me tell you, if someone throws a glitch in the scheduling when it's down to the wire like that, it can put you in quite a foul mood. 6 hours and 45 minutes is enough sleep right?