Trying so hard to be nice,...
but I promise you in times like these it is not easy. I had to spend over $800 unexpectedly last week to get repair work done on the septic system (all together now...ewwww). Well, when it all started he told me that because the repair work had needed to be done for quite some time he would pay half. Well, now he's saying he won't. I got paid last Thursday and spent over $800.00 to have something done that he could have probably had taken care of while he was still living there himself, but was unwilling to do. Okay, that's bad on me. I took him for his word. My advice, never take someone on their word when you are divorcing them. Now I only have about $400.00 to last me until payday (on the 30th). Hopefully no more unexpected bills come up between now and then. Looks like red beans and rice for dinner for 2 weeks. And he says he has a clean conscience. Must be all the money he spent on himself over the past 3 weeks helping it stay that way. Wanna know just how much? Well, I'll tell you. I filed for divorce on the 29th of August. He withdrew $10,000.00. No, that's not too many zeros. That's right $10,000.00. Have I mentioned the fact that since June 11, 2003, he only worked for 8 months. That's including filling in for people on vacation at the P.D. Could he have possibly helped with the bills? No. Could he have possibly painted the house? No. Could he have possibly replaced the siding on the house? No. Could he possibly eat the groceries that I paid for? Yes. Run up the electric bill? Yes. Help out by cooking on a regular basis so that I didn't have to worry about that on my way home from working for 12 hours? No. Watch endless hours of the Outdoor Channel and play X-Box until I get home from work? Yes. Be completely unappreciative of me providing for the family and being under so much stress that I end up in a mental hospital? Yes. But he has a clear conscience.......It's hard for it to not be a clear conscience when you don't have one!!!!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home