Tuesday, January 10, 2006

Why do people ask what can I do to help?

It is such a bullshit question. If you ask me what you can do to help and I tell you, then I expect some type of action if it is within your realm of capability. Does that make sense? I was asked this question last night when I said I was going to get a job waitressing in a bar to earn extra money for bills and extra stuff. The husband said "I don't think that is necessary, what can I do to help?" I said "Get a job!" It turned into this big drawn out discussion about how I feel that he's not doing his part, which he's not, and how I am so mean for pointing out his flaws when I should be concentrating on my own. Blah Blah Blah! If he weren't at home all the time I probably wouldn't notice so many flaws. Correct? Why ask the question if you aren't willing to help? I'm so tired!

Thursday, January 05, 2006

What do you do when.....

a friend emails you and accuses you of messing around with her husband? #1. True friends never, I repeat, NEVER walk on a friends territory. #2. We've been through this before and proved that her husband didn't know what he was talking about. #3. I'm tired of having to prove myself to this friend. If my actions haven't been enough to prove that I am a friend over the past 6 months, then I guess that's not the kind of friendship that I want to have. It's been nice, and I'll miss her friendship, but I won't be put in the middle of their stuff. I have enough of my own stuff to deal with. I will cherish the fun times we had, but until you realize that I would never do that kind of thing to a friend, I can't play. (Into the drama) That's all I know to do.

So, as for you (husband) stop calling, emailing and texting me. I asked you for help on Sunday because I couldn't get in touch with your wife, not because I was trying to hit on you. I had a sick kid and was in dire need of some "supplies". That is all! I wasn't trying to hook up and I'm tired of you playing these friggin' mind games with her and me. She is my friend and until she realizes that I am hers I won't be put in the middle of your shit!

Tuesday, January 03, 2006

** HAPPY NEW YEAR **

Hopefully, 2006 will turn out to be much better than 2005. I'm glad that year is over. I'm sure I will have better times and worse times. We now have about 200 pounds of venison in our freezer. Yeah! I wonder what percentage of that will turn into spaghetti and hamburger helper. Blech! That's nasty stuff. I did a lot of cleaning over the holiday weekend and still have lots to do. I need to clean out all closets in the house. Finish peeling the wall paper in my bathroom. Pull up the linoleum and make an attempt at tiling the floor. That should be lots of fun. Get rid of a bunch of extra crap I have cluttering up my house. I'm tired of looking around and feeling like my house is dirty, even after cleaning it. I finally got all of the clothes off the top of my dresser, it almost looks like a bedroom again. Now if I could just conquer the closet. Goal for 2006. Not a big one, but still it's a goal.